basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:28 a.m.
2004-11-23
Last Day of Finals

Yeah, definitely supposed to be typing a paper right now, but definitely taking breaks to do more fun stuff, like type diary entries and such. Wewt.

This paper is pretty much pointless. I got my A on my major project, which almost guarantees me an A in the class. I could totally forgo turning this paper in, and my grade would be secure. I'd pass a minor course, and all would be well. Yet, here I am, sitting in the McGaw lab and its lack of ActiveX, working half-heartedly to get it finished by noon. At noon, I'm gone. I'm going to the south side, running to the dollar store and to Fashion Bug to look for Christmas Cards and presents, and then back to Mom's. I'll settle down for some congratulatory Kids Next Door, then go into work an hour early, and try to survive the night on absolutely no brainpower. Productive day.

Tomorrow? NO PRODUCTIVITY. No offering to work 9-5 tomorrow. No running errands, no nothing of that sort. The only reason to leave the house would be to go get a haircut, and maybe join Jamie and Pat at UIC for some DDR. Maybe if I can get an appointment for a haircut early tomorrow, I'll just stay at Mom's, then go home for UIC goodness...or I could just go to Hair Cuttery down the street from Dad's, save a few bucks, and head down to UIC. I dunno. Either way, I'm getting a haircut tomorrow, and that's the only productive thing I'm doing. So there.

God, I HATE finals week. ><

Two announcements:

1) I'll be going on semi-hiatus during December, when I'm not in classes. I'm pushing myself to go to the gym a few times a week, since I have my locker until mid-January, and if I do that, I'll hit up a computer to check my mail, do diary/journal stuff, and check the forums. If I get really lazy or work days, however, that won't really be an option, so if I disappear for a month or so, that's why.

2) Anyone who hasn't gotten the message at LJ yet and wants a Christmas card, gimme an email at [email protected], and I'll hook you up with one. I love sending Christmas cards. ^^ Those of you overseas will get yours first, since last year I ran out of money and couldn't send them. ^^;;

And that's that. Time to finish this stupid paper.

Quote for the Day: "Freedom! Horrible horrible Freedom!" --The Simpsons

take you in :: spit you out