basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:33 p.m.
2002-09-29
Weekend Update Junk

A bit of a weekend update, something I haven't done in a while.

Friday: Instead of going down to ISU with Alex and Sarah to visit Kate, I remained in Chicago and tried to get things together. I haven't had any down time in God knows how long, and, of course, it was generally ruined. My sister and my mother got into a screaming match, and my frayed nerves really couldn't deal with it. My sister treated a grounding as a kidnapping and then a form of torture, especially when she wasn't allowed to use the phone or talk to her friends on the porch, and my mother acted like a four-year-old in general. I escaped to buy tape for hanging my posters, so now my walls are covered in many, many things. The wall where my desk is can seriously be called the anime wall, because my Fushigi Yuugi and Sailor Moon posters take up most of it, as well as a few bits and pieces I printed from Megatokyo, this online comic/manga Lowell got me into. One wall is pretty blank, because my dresser and large mirror still have to be put there. The third wall has a NY Times ad for LOTR: FOTR from December--it's huge and so pretty!--and my bulletin board, as well as this poster from an anime thingy I went to this summer, and one from a concert I went to last fall. The final wall simply has my way cool red lightning bolt poster on it, because the other section of the wall will covered by a bookcase soon. I'm sure that was all confusing and no one cares but me, so onward to...

Saturday: Gabriel called me around 8:30 AM or so, and we yakked away while a party went on at his house. I won't go into what went on, but much laughter ensued. I went to work at 10:30, and had actually a pretty good and fast-moving day. Came home around six, and did a little bit of homework before slipping out to check on my mail, and on other things internet related. I came home in time to watch Cowboy Bebop, and then I bawled through most of the episode (Hard Luck Woman), because ED WENT AWAY! *gets teary*

Sunday: I worked from 12 to 6, and it went pretty well, too. I came home, did more homework, decided to get dressy for school on Monday, and planned what to wear. It was a really slow day.

I did get to recuperate, which was nice. And I'm wearing my plaid skirt, which is nice. Yay.

Quote for the Day: "Your soulmate is Lowell! Vampire Lowell, the perverted undead creature from the seventh layer of...um...Chicago!" --wastaz's soulmate quiz at A4

take you in :: spit you out