basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:12 a.m.
2002-05-16
Sally's Birthday

Yesterday was Sally's birthday. Yay for her! I rode home with my mom in the afternoon, and when Sally got home, we went to Lindy's and Gertie's and got us some take-home chili products. :D I was the only one who got chili straight-out, though. Sally had a chili cheese dog and chili cheese fries, and my mom avoided the chili right out. But meh. Whatever works.

We came home, ate, and hung out, basically. It was mostly relaxing--I got to take a bath, and watch cartoons--but I got no work done whatsoever. I left my chem book on campus, and I don't have that religion book yet, even though the site says they delivered it yesterday morning. Well, if they did, then why the hell isn't there a little "You've got a package!" slip in my mailbox?! *breathes heavily* I'm going to check that out ASAP, because I need that book for class today.

We also went to Walgreen's at, like 9:30 at night, because I want a hair scarf. I'm sick of wearing my hair the same, like, three ways all the time, and hair scarves are cute. Well, of course, Walgreens didn't have any, but they did have cordless phones for cheap, so I ganked one of those. I have to let it charge a little more today, but after that, it's smooth sailing. It was still mostly warm out, so the drive was nice. We kept challenging the losers in sporty cars who had their bass and music turned way up by turning our music (mostly metal and "alternative" stuff) all the way up. One guy gave us a really not nice look, and we laughed. It was fun.

I have another psych exam tomorrow. I have most of this memory and development stuff down, but I still think some mondo studying is in order. Should make for a rather interesting evening after work. *sighs*

Thank you.

Quote for the Day: "'Tis better to reign in hell than serve in heaven." --John Milton

take you in :: spit you out