basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:34 a.m.
2001-08-22
Who Needs Sleep?

7:34, eh? Why the hell am I up so early? Well, I know why I'm up so early--I had to take people places. The real question is, I guess, why the hell am I remaining up so early? My usual routine after taking the boy (and lately, Chuck) to school is to stomp back upstairs (or flop, depending on the shoes), and go back to sleep until noon, since I haven't been getting to sleep until almost three AM, but today, for some God unknown reason, my little brain decided, "What the hell, Ab--let's just stay awake! C'mon, it'll be fun! Trust me!"

Why is it whenever I hear that, I shiver? "Trust me..." When I'm falling asleep at the Sound of Music production staff meeting, we'll see if I ever trust you again, brain. I'm going to go back to killing you with caffeine soon enough, believe you me. Oh, great--I'm talking to my bloody brain. It's going to be a wonderful day, I can feel it.

Rehearsal was...well, interesting. We only needed two of the cast members there, but unfortunately, Kevin prepared the wrong scene, so we winged the whole thing. Abby doesn't care for winging scenes, so she wrote when Kevin would wing, as it 'twere. She got all the staging down, but also got the opening of a new story going...let's see if this one will fly as well as Kevin's winged staging.

Two more days until the Experience! I'm getting totally obsessed--I'm going to listen to BNL every time I get into the car from this moment on. Speaking of which...

Quote for the Day: "We were looking for ourselves, but found each other in the car...we were waiting for our lives to start their endings in the car...we were never making love." --In the Car, BNL

take you in :: spit you out