basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:46 a.m.
2004-01-26
The Weekendy Stuff

My weekend was filled with real Emotion, from Final Fantasy X-2, and it made me want to play FFX-2 SO BADLY. >< I don't get to play it again until Valentine's weekend, when Mom, Nana, and Hans are in Las Vegas. Sally and I are going to go up to Evanston to do puppy sitting for Hans, and we're going to hook either the Boy's or Lowell's PS2 up to the big TV at Hans' and play FFX-2 until we get sick of it...which will be never, by the way. That's going to be a good weekend. :D

This weekend...not as good as that one will be. There was a bit of heartache, a bit of drama, some alcohol, and a lack of drive to work. I talked with Kate a few times over the weekend, preliminarily planned my trip down to Normal to visit, and just got to talk. It was good to hear from her, but naturally, my worry is increased. But I worry all the time, so it's nothing new for me. >< I'm just hoping that, well, stuff isn't so weird for much longer there.

The drama was only a bit...some stuff with James and his having people over Saturday night when I wanted to soak and sleep. I still did so, but it was peppered with the sound of annoying freshy college boys in my living room laughing at "Aqua Teen Hunger Force". I realize the best way to spend a Saturday night isn't watching anime, drinking Mike's Hard Lemonade, eating cookies, doing laundry, and whining about your stupid brother and his stupid friends, but meh. That's just the way it works out sometimes. I was just amused by my first attempt to out and out buy alcohol from a store. I got carded, the duder said thank you and sold me my alcohol, and that was that. Being legal is fun.

Sunday I barely got any work done, but not all of that was my fault. I took Nana to church, then she took me to breakfast/lunch/whatever, then I took her to the store, and by the time that was all over, it was three in the afternoon, and I still had laundry to do and a drive home. *sighs* I went home at about 6:30, got about 3/4 of my poetry paper done, read for Poli Sci, and conked out around midnight after a nice conversation with Lowell where we bitched about A4. I got here around 7 AM to finish said paper (it's still a bit too short, but I already sent it to Eric so there's not much that can get done there), and I have a paper due for Lisa tomorrow morning, but naturally, I left the books for that at home. *sighs* I won't get home until about 11:30, after driving everyone home, and have to get that entire six page paper written tonight, as class is at 8:30 tomorrow morning, and I'll still have to type it up besides. ><

And enough bitching. I need to fend off the Lowell who's going to yell at me for my plan to stay up all night tonight. ^^

Quote for the Day: "I ownz your pocket." --me, to Lowell

take you in :: spit you out