basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:30 a.m.
2002-11-24
A Saturday with Lexi, Amy, and Severus

It was Movie with Amy night, and it was so fun. The drive wasn't too bad, and we didn't get lost, surprisingly. With mine and Alex's track records for driving to unknown places...

But Amy's mom found us at the hotel, and that in and of itself was an experience. We entered to see a convention in the works. But not just any convention. A furry convention. My first head on confrontation with furries. Gotta love it. But we'll talk more about that at another time. We found Amy, and they let us go on our way to the movie.

After finding parking on top of the freaking garage, we rushed in to catch the previews, because I was freaking out about the TTT preview that I hadn't seen yet. When it came on, I sat on the edge of my seat (despite the fact that we were in the front of the theatre) and grinned and practically drooled when Aragorn opened those doors... *swoons*

Anyway... *blushes*

So we commented all throughout the movie. Amy squealed every time Draco appeared, and I commented and swooned from the Severus appearances. Alex drooled upon the arrival of Tom Riddle, and I have to agree, he's a mighty fine looking man. But the movie...God, it's good. I don't even know what else to say. Damn. Once again, we'll go into it another time. But we hung out for the credits (yay, another credits fan!), waited in the cold for Amy's mom, and then went home. It was so fun, I could burst.

A few other things:

I think my brother's mad that I didn't see his show, but the thing is, I wouldn't have been able to get in, anyway. Besides, I did ask him to get me a ticket. *shrugs* I might just be overreacting. But I got to see his preset, and I'll get to see his pictures. I guess we'll have to have a talk one of these days.

I'm going to fail my Philosophy final if I don't bear down and write it. *sighs*

I've decided to claim both Snapes for my very own. If anyone (*cough*Sam*cough*) wants to challenge this, me and my eleven inch mahogany wand with the phoenix feather inside. I'll be waiting. *snickers evilly*

Oh, and in case anyone was wondering...

I got it.

Quote for the Day: "Why would you want to be a bee?" --Alex

take you in :: spit you out