basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:21 a.m.
2002-10-17
Healthier

I, Abby, have done something one would never think possible. I have decided to get healthier.

*audible gasp*

I know that I didn't say "healthy", because I just couldn't do that. But "healthier" I can do, so I will. When I get Subway, instead of getting my favourite fattening sandwiches (yay, meatball!), I've been getting the under six grams of fat ones, but the special ones, like honey mustard ham (stop gagging now, Sarah, you Styric), and things of that nature. I'm trying not to snack around during the day, and dinners that aren't Subway are usually small and semi-healthy. But the biggest thing, I guess, is that I'm weaning myself off of caffeine.

*watches people faint*

Oh, stop being overdramatic.

I've actually been pretty good about that. I had half of a Pepsi this morning to get me going, and I have a wonderful, refillable bottle of water sitting next to me. On Tuesday, I managed to drink almost six of them, so at least we know I like water. Maybe soon, my addiction will have abated.

There's one problem, though. My body, she is not happy about this. She is used to her caffeine, and is politely telling me that I need to remedy this lack of caffeine situation. Therefore, I have nearly gotten sick about seventeen times since yesterday morning. I did at Subway yesterday, but it was only a little, and I didn't tell anyone because I was only there for four hours, and I didn't want to get yelled at to leave early. So I just went about my business, actually feeling semi-decent. I got home at 7:30, ate and did some history reading, and was asleep to anime music (thanks again, Sue) by 10:00. I slept for seven hours last night. Whoo-hoo! :D

Tonight is choir, and I was supposed to go with my friend Kate Richardson for coffee, but my mom and I ended up having to drive in (long story), so now I have to email her and either cancel or severely restrict how much actual coffee time we have. I feel bad, but there's nothing I can do about it now. We'll see how it goes. Time to answer the little blinking box. :D

Quote for the Day: "Never knew I could feel like this, like I've never seen the sky before..." --"Come What May"

take you in :: spit you out