basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:00 a.m.
2002-10-02
Adams and Wabash

Everything's just weird today. I could tell you why, but I'd probably be wrong. It's just...weird all around. Causes my moods to go wronky, and makes me all bipolar and stuff. Meh.

I missed the Orange Line to Halsted by about thirty seconds last night, so I had to wait an extra ten minutes at Adams/Wabash (ignore the accent) for the next one. I leaned against the railing, and glanced around at the city--or at least, what I could see of it between a pole and a sign. There's a Mrs. Field's cookie joint right below (it was closed), a Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins next to it, a men's clothing place across the street (or I thnk that's what it is), and then just the street. It's nothing special, kind of dingy, but I still like it. Call me crazy.

Then, I glanced down at the stairway and lower platform, which is covered by some metal thang that looks like disconnected Spanish tile. I'm sure there's a word for it, but I don't know what it is. Anyway, on one of the flat surfaces of this thingy is a piece of a broom. It's been there since last year, and it amuses me. Then, I followed the stairs up, and saw that where the lower platform starts, it's actually pretty close to where I was. I could have easily hoisted myself over the railing, and hung out there on the roof thang. There was a quarter in the pseudo-gutter thing, and it would have been sweet to get an extra quarter.

But that part of the roof is slanted, and there's a good chance I would fall, especially since I had two bags with me last night, and would have been unbalanced. If I fell from that level, what would have happened? Would I have broken an arm, a leg, cracked my head open, or made it away relatively unscathed? Or would I have slid down towards the stairwell portion of it, and possibly been able to save myself? I almost wanted to find out, just to experience something new, but then knew that I was just feeling sorry for myself and looking for a way to cry out for attention. I don't need to injure myself or be all big and bad or anything like that to get attention. I'm not sure if I even want any right now. I don't know what I want period.

...although that quarter would have been nice.

Quote for the Day: "I wanna learn how you save yourself for someone who loves you for you..." --"Save Yourself", Sensefield

take you in :: spit you out