basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

5:25 p.m.
2002-04-18
Semi-chick Stuff

I miss being at an all-girls high school sometimes. Even moreso, I miss being at an all-girls Catholic high school. Sure, girls are annoying. I am one, yet I think it every day. But damn, was life easier then!

First, there's the clothes deal. Uniforms were actually a joy, in retrospect. They were ugly, yes, but hey, you didn't have to think about things like whether your clothes matched or were clean, or whether someone was wearing the same thing as you were that day, or anything. You just threw on your ugly wool skirt and pulled your big white polo over your head, lamented the huge shield on your boob, and took off. If you were me, you added a crapload of necklaces and bracelets, as well as an illegal overshirt (flannel, anime, or baseball, take your pick), and maybe some illegally patterned socks, and climbed into your borrowed jeep and drove to school. There, you parked illegally, walked to the building, and went back to sleep, since it was only six in the morning. You didn't have to worry about what people thought, especially if you were me. Everybody had to wear the same blasted thing, anyway.

And that leads into the all girls school part. I could show up with my hair in a low ponytail at six AM, have my hair be messy by homeroom at nine-thirty AM, and it didn't matter, because most peoples' hair looked the same way. Rarely did anyone do much to look sexy or overly pretty, because hey, c'mon, you're at a school with all chicks. They don't really care. Who's there to impress?

But in a co-ed school, it's a little different. Even if you're not looking for a guy or anything like that, you still get this feeling like you have to impress them. I feel weirder and weirder dressing the way I always do, in my baggy jeans and my big t-shirts, not doing anything with my hair. MOre and more frequently, I feel like doing up my hair, wearing make-up, and dressing to impress. And I'm always looking in the mirror, checking my waist, trying to make myself look as skinny as my stupid thin roommates. *sighs* Sometimes I hate looking the way I do. I'm nowhere near perfect or beautiful by most peoples' standards. But I don't think I'm half bad. I have curves in the right places (as well as the "wrong"), and fun hair, and hey, my face hasn't killed anyone yet.

But still. It's irksome. Whatever happened to the good old days?

Oh, yeah. Time.

7:25 PM: Lookie what I found!:



which "monty python and the holy grail" character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen

7:32 PM: NOTE--A few future entries will probably be things along the lines of quiz pages/link pages/edited cast lists/a more in-depth profile/things of that nature. It's the only way I know how to do it. Just skip over them when you get there. Thanks.

Quote for the Day: "Combining drugs is many things, but seldom is it 'funny'." --Sarah, to a comment made by me.

take you in :: spit you out