basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:08 a.m.
2002-04-10
Five Weeks of Class

Allow me to be briefly un Avi-like:

W007! I got four and a half hours of sleep! I totally r0x0r!

And you can tell I really only did sleep that long because, for one reason, I used crappy leet, and for another, my brain for some God-unknown reason told me to spell "did" up there as "dead"--and I did, before correcting it.

I can't do this for much longer. I hate running on four hours of sleep, especially since I don't get a chance to nap until three or four, usually, and that's a little late for a nap, methinks. But there's nothing I can do about it for now. Except be very, very tired...

When my alarm went off, I hit snooze three times before getting myself out of bed. My laziness portion of my brain kept saying, "Skip psych, Avi...you know you want to...it's an 8:30, no one will blame you. Sleep until 9:15. C'mon--you've got your Kate blanket and your Normans...it's all good..." I almost listened to it. But then the hard-working portion of my brain reminded me that I promised I'd go to every class until fifth week, and then I could consider taking days just for the hell of it. I did this with the hope of being so committed to going to class for those five weeks, that I would just say "screw it" and go to the next five weeks without a second thought. Knowing how my life works, however, I'm sure there's going to be a family emergency that will keep me out of school (which also counts any emergencies friends and other loved ones have), or I'm going to get heinously sick from all the fucking weather changes Chicago is having lately, or something else entirely. *sighs*

Psych is calling. If Professor Havlik thinks she's getting me to get rid of my coffee thingy, bitch's got another think coming. *mutters*

On a kind of good note, we're reorganizing our room today. Jamie is sick of the way it's set up, and I'm personally sick of it looking like a natural disaster. Even if they both bail on me, I'll bloody do it myself. It should look interesting. But we'll see.

Quote for the Day: "You are not filled with religious fervor! You are not filled with religios fervor!" --me

take you in :: spit you out