basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:02 p.m.
2002-02-17
The Weekend at Length

Here we go again. This was my weekend.

Friday: "Tommy". We had a new drummer, who, if I may say so, sucked majorly. He came into the show, expecting to sight read it. Come on, you can't sight read a musical, no matter how good you are. And let's face it, he wasn't good. And, of course, we taped that night, and everything just fell apart that night. Dan Riley had a cast party, but I just ended up going home, soaking in the tub, and going to sleep, mainly because I had barely slept the previous night. Sometimes I just can't sleep in that room. I don't know why. I did meet one of the band members formally--Jordan Gross is his name. He's nice. But that was Friday.

Saturday: Lazy-esque during the day. Ran some errands for my mother, washed some clothes, figured out what to wear for the show/party that night: a new skirt from my Nana, which was shiny and pretty, and my white shirt and black button up over it. Everything I wore was shiny and stretchy. Jordan kind of noticed that--he said I looked pretty. Then, when I had to go to the tech table, he was all like, "If tonight sucks again, I might need a hug at intermission." So I said, "I'll be happy to oblige," but it never came to fruition, because the show was fucking awesome, and I spent most of the intermission talking with Sarah about how wonderful Buzzy is, and a little bit about Jordan, and then trying to get into the bathroom, 'cause I had polished off an entire bottle of water during the first act. When I finally got upstairs from the bathroom, they were frantically searching for me, because they wanted to start the second act, so I was basically flying off the stage and running as best I could in heels to the tech table. The second act went well, and everyone said the show rocked, and I was happy. We got things cleaned up pretty quickly, and I asked Jordan if he was going to the party, and he said if I was, since he didn't really know anyone else. So we went, but it was crowded, and we decided to take a walk around Faith's neighborhood for a little, which completely revealed to me how cute he thought I was. It was a good evening.

Sunday: Barely slept. Got home around 10:30 AM, took a bath, then went to church, only to find out that I wasn't the only one who had a good evening in that respect...Alan and Tony, a cast member, seemed to enjoy themselves immensely. Alan, too, got little sleep, so we pretty much laughed through the entire mass about what whores and dinkuses we were for attempting to do a mass in our situation. That was the only funny part about it, though. I still can't get above a D, though I tried, and it sounded not cool. But Alan sang with me, and he has one of the most beautiful voices I've ever heard. Alan just continues to surprise me. Then, I got some Chinese food, ate most of it, despite this horrible ulcer-type pain I kept getting, then napped from 3:30 until about 6:30, then my sister kept bothering me to take her to McDonald's...HA! Now, I'm online talking with Jim, Alex (who just signed on), and Knightsabre from the message board. Soon I will check my PMs, hoping to have a new one from Gabriel.

But as for now, I must leave, answer these bloody IMs, which are blinking madly at me. And then I must get some caffeine in my system. Quickly.

Quote for the Day: "We are such whores, Abby..." --Alan

take you in :: spit you out